District Contacts

District Contacts

PO Box 286 Lynden, WA 98264 (mailing)

4142 Britton Loop.
Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 318-9933
Fax: (360) 746-6774

4142 Britton Loop.
Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 318-9933
Fax: (360) 746-6774

Key Staff - to contact us call the district office at (360) 318-9933to contact us call the district office at (360) 318-9933

Jason Van der Veen – Fire Chief

Jennie Sand – Board Secretary

Fire Commissioners

Mark Lann


Steve Cooley

Tim Johnson

Fire Stations

Station 12

4142 Britton Loop Road, Bellingham

(360) 318-9933

Station 13

2308 E. Smith, Bellingham

(360) 318-9933

Share this Page

Fire Levy Lid Lift

Board of Fire Commissioners passes fire levy lid lift resolution - May 11, 2023


Fire Chief Jason Van Der Veen welcomes the opportunity to speak to local service organizations, community groups or homeowner associations. He can provide an overview of Whatcom County Fire District 4, the proposed lid lift, and answer any questions. Please contact him at jvanderveen@nwfrs.com.



Whatcom County Fire District 4 Board of Fire Commissioners met on May 1 to discuss a resolution to place a fire levy lid lift on the August 1, 2023, primary election ballot.  The meeting was held at 7 p.m. at Station 12, 4142 Britton Loop Road and via Zoom Webinar at www.nwfrs.net.




Tuesday, March 21, 2023 at 7 pm Rome Grange, 2821 Mt. Baker Highway, Bellingham


Saturday, March 25, 2023 at 9 am —-Station 12, 4142 Britton Loop, Bellingham


Letter sent to all District 4 residents – March 2023

Board resolution - May 1, 2023


Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.

Scroll to Top